Sextet for Piano and Wind Quintet (2007)


Andante Mosso

Allegro; Ländler moderato; Allegro

Premiere Performance: 29 January 2008
The Music Center at St. Petersburg College: The Palladium Encore Series
Pascal Roge, piano; Catherine Landmeyer, flute; Lane Lederer, oboe; Brian Moorhead, clarinet; Mark Sforzini, bassoon; James Wilson, horn.

Instrumentation: Piano, flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon and horn

Duration: 22-1/2 minutes

Commissioned by Nancy J. Preis and Marilyn Preis Hoyt in honor of their mother, Gladys M. Preis, 1909 – 2007

Subsequent performances at the Eastern Music Festival, Greensboro, NC (July 2008) and Toledo Symphony Chamber Musicians (April 2009). Used as a teaching composition at Chautauqua Institution (Summer 2008 and subsequently).